Identification
Symbol
BPE
ISIN code
ES0113790531
Trading location
Lisbon
ICB
Banks
Website address
Issuer website
http://www.bancopopular.es
Operation
IPO date
IPO type
Initial Public offering
Catégorie
IPO
Operation procedure

<p>
1.215.432.540 shares, with the nominal value of 0,1 euros, representative of the share capital of BANCO POPULAR ESPA&Ntilde;OL, SA will be admitted to listing on Eurolist by Euronext Lisbon. The continuous trading of Banco Popular Espanol will start at 10:30, Lisbon time (11:30 CET), and the pre-opening will start, as usual, at 06:15 Lisbon time (07:15 CET). Moreover, the 1st fixing of Banco Popular Espa&ntilde;ol&rsquo;s shares admitted to listing on Eurolist by Euronext Paris will take place at 10:30 Lisbon time (11:30 CET). Pursuant to article 204, nr. 3 of the Securities Code, said shares are fungible, and they are registered with Iberclear. The connection with Interbolsa is made through a financial intermediary for liaison. The settlement procedure of the stock market transactions will take place in the same terms as it does regarding the other securities registered with Interbolsa.</p>

Operation description
Operation calendar

<p>
Beginning of trading: January 26, 2006</p>