# MINUTES FROM EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN SPAREBANKEN VEST 30 OCTOBER 2024

The Extraordinary General Meeting in Sparebanken Vest was held on 30 October 2024 at 15:00 at the bank's head office in Jonsvollsgaten 2, Bergen.

The agenda was as follows:

#### 1 OPENING OF THE MEETING

The General Meeting was opened by the by the Chairman of the General Meeting, Sivert Sørnes.

### 2 RECORDING OF ATTENDING MEMBERS

43 members/deputy members were present. The list of attending members is attached as Appendix 1.

Present were also representatives from the Board of Directors and the administration, as well as the independent auditor. Minutes were taken by Anne Lise Urdal.

The General Meeting passed the following unanimous **resolution**:

«The General Meeting approves the list of attending members and deputy members.»

### 3 <u>ELECTION OF TWO PERSONS TO CO-SIGN THE MINUTES TOGETHER WITH</u> THE CHAIRPERSON

The General Meeting passed the following unanimous **resolution**:

«Sivert Sørnes is appointed as chairperson. Christina Schieldrop and Åsmund Skår were appointed to co-sign the minutes.»

### 4 APPROVAL OF THE NOTICE OF THE AGENDA

The General Meeting passed the following unanimous **resolution**:

«The notice and the agenda are approved.»

### 5 BRIEFING ON THE STATUS OF THE BUSINESS, INCLUDING ACCOUNTS FOR 3Q

CEO, Jan Erik Kjerpeseth, gave a brief on the status of the business and the road ahead, and headlines from the financial statements as of 3Q-2024.

The General Meeting passed the following unanimous **resolution**:

#### 6 <u>STATUS OF THE MERGER BETWEEN SPAREBANKEN VEST AND</u> SPAREBANKEN SØR

CEO, Jan Erik Kjerpeseth, gave a brief on the merger between Sparebanken Vest and Sparebanken Sør.

The General Meeting passed the following unanimous **resolution**: *«The General Meeting takes notes of the brief.»* 

#### 7 AMENDMENT OF THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION FOR THE MERGED BANK

The board of directors' proposal for amendments to the articles of association for the merged bank was available, including a proposal for the name of the new bank. The CEO, Jan Erik Kjerpeseth, briefed on the name process, and the presented proposal for Sparebanken Norge as the name of the merged bank.

The General Meeting passed the following unanimous **resolution**:

"The general meeting approves the board's proposal to amend the bank's articles of association in accordance with the proposal presented so that the name of the bank is changed from Sparebanken Vest to Sparebanken Norge. The adjusted articles of association apply from the date of completion of the merger with Sparebanken Sør."

### 8 <u>DONATIONS FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN 2023: REGIONAL FOCUS AREAS AND RESULTS</u>

Marketing director, Tonje Marie Schreiner, gave a presentation on strategic focus areas and the result of donations for the public benefit from the bank and Agenda Vestlandet in 2023.

The General Meeting passed the following unanimous **resolution**:

"The General meeting takes note of the presentation."

The meeting was adjourned.		
Sivert Sørnes Chair person Sign	-	
Christina Schieldrop Sign		Åsmund Skår Sign

## LIST OF ATTENDING MEMBERS EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING 30 OCTOBER 2024

Name	Position
Hamo	1 COMON
Christina Schieldrop	Member
Eilen Rykje	Member
Eivind Fykse	Member
Geir Angeltveit	Member
Gunnar Silden	Member
Jan Terje Nerhus	Member
Kari-Anne Landro	Member
Kristine Johannessen	Member
Merete Tollefsen	Member
Jacob Nødseth	Member
Kjartan Alexander Lunde	Member
Anita Merete Agdal	Member
Bjarte Falkanger	Member
Bjørn Ove Kristiansen	Member
Cathia Baarøy	Member
Else Marie Nødtvedt	Member
Glenn Stangeland	Member
Hanne Cecilie Valderhaug	Member
Inge Vardøy	Member
Jostein Lid	Member
Mathias Hunskår Furevik	Member
Solfrid Hagen	Member
Trond Dreyer	Member
Anne Maria Langeland	Member
Bjørg Djukastein	Member
Ida Bjerke Olsen	Member
Inga Lise Moldestad	Member
Jon Olav Heggseth	Member
Kjetil Widding	Member
Lars Martin Lunde	Member
Magne Roar Sangolt	Member
Marit Solberg	Member
Odd Reidar Øye	Member
Rolf Tore Valskår	Member
Sivert Sørnes	Member
Åsmund Skår	Member
Gry Olsen Tronvold	Deputy member
Pál Kårbø	Deputy member
Renate Klepsvik	Deputy member
Per Bergen	Deputy member
Margunn Hauso	Deputy member
Sverre Gjuvsland	Deputy member
Bjørn Thømt	Deputy member
Totalt number of attendees:	43
ו טומוו וועוווטבו טו מוובוועבב.	<b>T</b> J

Sivert Sørnes Chair person Sign	
Christina Schieldrop	Åsmund Skår
Sign	Sign