

Minutes from the Annual General Meeting 2023

The annual general meeting of Aker BP ASA (OSE: AKRBP) (OTCQX: AKRBF; AKRBY) was held 14 April 2023 as a digital meeting with online participation. All proposals on the agenda were adopted. Minutes of the meeting are attached and are available on http://akerbp.com/general-meeting/.

The general meeting re-elected Kjell Inge Røkke, Anne Marie Cannon and Kate Thomson for a period of two years. The board of Aker BP ASA consists of the following shareholder-elected directors (election period in brackets):

- Øyvind Eriksen, chair (2022-24)
- Anne Marie Cannon, deputy chair (2023-25)
- Murray Auchincloss, director (2022-24)
- Trond Brandsrud, director (2022-24)
- Ashley Heppenstall, director (2022-24)
- · Valborg Lundegaard, director (2022-24)
- Kjell Inge Røkke, director (2023-25)
- Kate Thomson, director (2023-25)

The general meeting also elected Ian Lundin as a member to the nomination committee for a period of two years.

Minutes from the meeting: Minutes from 2023 AGM.pdf

Contacts:

Kjetil Bakken, Head of Investor Relations, tel.: +47 918 89 889 Ole-Johan Faret, Press Spokesperson, tel.: +47 402 24 217

About Aker BP:

Aker BP is a company engaged in exploration, field development and production of oil and gas on the Norwegian continental shelf. The company operates the field centres Alvheim, Edvard Grieg, Ivar Aasen, Skarv, Ula and Valhall, and is a partner in the Johan Sverdrup field. Aker BP is headquartered at Fornebu, Norway, and is listed on Oslo Børs under the ticker AKRBP. More about Aker BP at www.akerbp.com.

This information is subject to disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act and requirements under the EU Market Abuse Regulation.